You can get a motorcycle license in Alabama if you are a resident of the state who is at least 16 years old. Alabamians who are 14 or 15 years old can get a B-restricted motorbike driving license, but they are only allowed to ride bikes that are motor-driven, which are usually lower-speed bikes that are not suitable for highways. As well, the bike must weigh less than 200 pounds. If you have a DMV motorcycle license, you are also be able to operate the vehicles covered by a motorbike license. In order to get either of these licenses, you will need to complete knowledge and skill tests. Extra testing is required if you want to ride a three-wheel bike.
In order to pass these motorcycle drivers license tests, it is recommended that you study both the Motorcycle Operator Manual and the Drivers Manual, as these manuals cover all of the information you will be tested on. These manuals can be found at any office that handles motorcycle licenses. They include basic information, such as road signs and the responsibility of not operating a vehicle while intoxicated. However, there may also be questions about understanding your limits and the abilities of your bike.
Are you one of the millions of drivers around the world who loves to take their motorcycle out for a spin?While riding a motorcycle is an indescribable experience unlike any other, it is also dangerous. For that reason, there are strict laws in place regarding motorcycle licenses.Are you one of the millions of drivers around the world who loves ...Read More
There are CDL license requirementsin Alabama you must meet in order to drive large, commercial trucks. A CDL drivers license is also required to drive school buses and large passenger transport vehicles. There are different classes of licenses and specific endorsements you can get, which allow you to drive a variety of vehicles. You need ...Read More
A valid Alabama license to drive allows you to operate a motor vehicle legally across the Cotton State. However, as you may plan to visit all of the great places AL has to offer, it is also important to keep in mind that your drivers license has an expiration date. In fact, your drivers license is valid for up to ...Read More
Driving is a privilege that gives you the freedom to travel to school, work and anywhere in between. But you need to have the proper credentials in order to operate a vehicle legally. If you live in the state of Alabama and are 18 years of age, you can obtain a new drivers license so that you can enjoy driving ...Read More
Nothing is more nerve-wracking than searching through your wallet or pocketbook and realizing you have lost your drivers license, since it will make you unable to operate a vehicle legally. While the initial anxiety may be overwhelming, you can rest assured that there is a seamless process that will allow you to replace your lost drivers license in no time at ...Read More
Every kid’s dream is to be able to drive. But before you can get on the road on your own in the state of Alabama, you will have to follow a very specific set of steps to obtain your state drivers permit. Following the correct protocol for getting driving permit is instrumental in being able to operate a vehicle legally ...Read More
Not everyone wants or needs a drivers license. However, it is still important to have a piece of official identification, especially in the case of an emergency or accident.For Alabama residents who do not hold a driving license, the Department of Public Safety (DPS) offers a state ID card. Not everyone wants or needs a drivers license. However, it is ...Read More
Whether you are a brand new driver, a new resident of the state of Alabama or are ready to have your driving privileges re-instated, you will likely need to pass some drivers tests.While you may feel some pressure to pass these driving tests, there are many prep courses available that can help get you ready to pass the Department ...Read More
Have you recently moved within the state of Alabama? If so, you will need to update the address on your drivers license.According to state law, you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety’s Driver License Division within 30 days.Have you recently moved within the state of Alabama? If so, you will need to update ...Read More
Have you gotten married, divorced or had to change your legal name recently in the state of Alabama?If so, the Department of Public Safety (DPS) suggests that you complete a name change for drivers license as soon as possible.When changing name on drivers licenses in Alabama, there is a specific procedure to follow. Have you gotten married, divorced or ...Read More
There areCDL license requirementsin Alabama you must meet in order to drive large, commercial trucks. A CDL drivers license is also required to drive school buses and large passenger transport vehicles. There are different classes of licenses and specific endorsements you can get, which allow you to drive a variety of vehicles. You ...Read More